Local Club Archives - Gatineau River Yacht Club

GRYC Trophies

The following is a list of GRYC trophies currently awarded or awarded in the past. Over the years, some of the trophies have been redeeded or the event or description of the events may have changed. The source of the information is gathered from the following sources:
- 2006 Description: GRYC Sailing Committee allocation and re-allocation of trophies.
- 1968 Awards list: from three yellow lists, titled G.R.Y.C Awards, written by P.M.O.Evans and posted on the Club bulletin board, likely in 1968, for a number of years.
- 1964 Description: presented in the Fleet Captain's report in the 1964 Annual Report

Club Championships

Edelweiss Cup
Wakefield Inn Trophy
Wood Trophy
Thompson Trophy
Albacore Season Championship
CJOH Trophy
Diana Pethick's "Rosiepantz Cup"
Junior Sailing Trophy
Voyageur Cup
Y Flyer Trophy

Club Open Boat Series & Events

Spring Series:
    -  Harley Trophy
    -  Molson Trophy
    -  Henning Trophy
Summer Series:
    -  Strutt Shield
    -  Strutt Trophy
    -  Olympic Ski Shop
    -  Sealy Trophy
    -  Silver Jubilee Trophy
Frostbite Series:
    -  The Wilde Trophy
    -  O'Keefe Trophy
    -  Parkinson Trophy

GRYC Invitational Regatta

Laser Fleet Invitational
Young Tray
Olympic Ski Shop Trophy
Coupe du Vice Commodore

Special Events:

Morisset Cup
Medland Shield
Evans Shield
Jackson Trophy
Evans & Kert Trophy

GRYC Junior Trophies

Beers Trophy
420 Shield
Brass 1
Snave Trophy
"Le Stick"
BRAM Award
Junior Interclub Trophy

Club Big Boat/Open Boat Series

Rear Commodores Opener - "Whisky a Go Go" Father's Day Challenge
"The I AM Canadian" Big Boat Race
"The Wine Dark Sea" Big Boat Race
"The Yo-Ho-Ho" Big Boat Race
"Irish Challenge" Big Boat Race
"Roaring Forties" Big Boat Race
The Carling Trophy - The Fleet Captains Challenge
The Commodore's Cup

Other Club Awards

The Fleet Captain's Choise
Fleet Captains Learn to Sail Trophy
Husky Muskie
Hansum Transum
Virgin Sturgeon Trophy
Director's Trophy
MacIntyre Shield
Rear Commodore's Opener
Erskine Trophy
McHattie Trophy
Laser A Regatta
Laser B Regatta